• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

109028, Moscow,
Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, Rooms: S1029, S1030
Phone: +7 (495) 772-95-90*27172, 27173, 27174

Department Head Alexander Tarasov

PhD, University of Pennsylvania

Deputy Head Svetlana Seregina
Manager Disa Malbakhova
Senior Administrator Natalia Baibouzenko
Administrator Marina Yudina
Diversity and Conflict
In press

Arbatli C. E., Ashraf Q. H., Galor O. et al.

Econometrica. 2020. Vol. 88. No. 2. P. 727-797.

Book chapter
Research on the Model of Population Groups Human Capital Dynamics

Pospelov I. G., Kamenev I.

In bk.: Optimization and Applications 9th International Conference, OPTIMA 2018, Petrovac, Montenegro, October 1–5, 2018, Revised Selected Papers. Springer, 2019. P. 439-452.

Working paper
Ю. Жуковский: интерпретации теории Рикардо
In press

Галеев А. В., Melnik D. V.

Экономическая наука: забытые и отвергнутые теории: Сборник материалов 1-й Октябрьской международной научной конференции по проблемам теоретической экономики. 3–5 октября 2019 г.. ISBN 978-5-9940-0652-8. Институт Экономики РАН, 2019

About the Department

The Department of Theoretical Economics was created in 2012 on the basis of the following departments within the Faculty of Economic Sciences: macroeconomic analysis, microeconomic analysis, economic theory, theory of money and credit, economic methodology and history.

The Department of Theoretical Economics brings together about 100 highly qualified specialists in various fields of economics including micro and macroeconomics, monetary and financial theory, economic history and the history of economic thought. 16 Department staff members have PhD degrees from leading Western universities.

Our mission is to teach economic disciplines at HSE at the same level as that of leading Western universities. The department is actively involved in implementing the following educational programmes:

Our achievements in the last 4 academic years:

  • 54 Department lecturers were named ‘best teachers’ by HSE students and graduates,
  • 51 lecturers received academic bonuses for their publication activity (including 20 bonuses for publications in international peer-reviewed journals and for academic success and contribution to HSE development),
  • 4 staff members won the ‘Golden HSE’ award.