• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

International recruiting

Faculty of Economic Sciences has been recruiting faculty on the international market since 2009. The International Recruitment program is an integral part of HSE’s Development Plan and provides hiring for tenure-track positions, as well as senior positions, of academics with an internationally recognized PhD degree and significant research potential.  Current cycle

Faculty members hired on the international job market and their research interests.

Current list of faculty members hired on the international job market:

Pasha Andreyanov,
Assistant Professor, Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD in Economics, University of California Los Angeles (UCLA), 2019 
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S1008
Tel.: (495) 772 95 90 *27159 
E-mail: pandreyanov@hse.ru
RI: Mechanism design, auction design, industrial Organization: procurement, collusion

Anastasia Antsygina,
Assistant Professor, Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD in Economics, European University Institute, 2017
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S1009
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 *27160
E-mail: aantsygina@hse.ru
RI: Applied Microeconomic Theory, and Structural Econometrics

Kemal Kivanc Akoz,
Assistant Professor, Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD in Economics, New York University, 2014
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S1014 
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 *27164
E-mail: kakoz@hse.ru
RI: Microeconomic theory, political economy, industrial organization

Cemal Eren Arbatli,
Associate Professor; Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD in Economics, Brown University, 2012
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S1006
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 *27157 
E-mail: darbatli@hse.ru; earbatli@gmail.com
RI: Political economics, economic growth and long-run comparative economic development.

Levent Celik,
Affiliated Researcher; Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD in Economics, University of Virginia, 2007
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S1030
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *27173 
E-mail: lcelik@hse.ru
RI: Industrial organization (with a focus on information disclosure, advertising, product differentiation and consumer search), international trade and political economy

Victoria V. Dobrynskaya,
Assistant Professor; School of Finance

PhD London School of Economics and Political Science, 2014
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S 625
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 * 27424 
E-mail: vdobrynskaya@hse.ru
RI: Empirical asset pricing, Macro-finance, International finance, Behaviourial economics and finance

Emre Dogan,
Assistant Professor; Department of Mathematics

PhD in Economics, Rice University, 2014
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office T409
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 * 27187
Email: edogan@hse.ru
RI:   Microeconomic theory, cooperative game theory, mechanism design, fair division, socialchoice theory and matching theory

Pyotr Evdokimov,
Assistant Professor; Department of Applied Economics

PhD in Economics, University of Minnesot, 2014 
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S516
Tel: +7 (495) 772-95-90 * 27522 
email: pevdokimov@hse.ru
RI: Experimental economics, microeconomics.

Jean-Francois Mehdi Jabir,
Assistant Professor; Department of Statistics and Data Analysis

PhD University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, 2011
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S439
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 * 27473 
E-mail: jjabir@hse.ru
RI: stochastic analysis,  stochastic differential equations, Probabilistic interpretation of PDEs, Nonlinear partial differential equations, Stochastic modeling applied to Physics and Finance

Maarten Christiaan Wilhelmus Janssen,
Professor; Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD in Economics, Rijksuniversiteit Groningen. 1990
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office. 3213
Tel.: +7 (495) 772 95 90 *26229
E-mail: maarten.janssen@univie.ac.at 
RI: Auctions,  Adverse Selection and Signaling, Consumer Search, Coordination Games and Focal Points, Industrial Organization and Competition Policy

Vitalijs Jascisens,
Assistant Professor; Department of Applied Economics

PhD in Economics, Toulouse School of Economics, 2018
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build. 3, office 3121
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *26110
E-mail:jjascisens@hse.ru
RI: Development Economics, Labor Economics and Applied Econometrics

Madina Karamysheva,
Assistant Professor; School of Finance

PhD in Economics, Bocconi University, 2016
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.4, office 4319
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90, *26012
Email: mkaramysheva@hse.ru
RI:  Macro nance, fiscal policy, financial econometrics, banking

Ekaterina Kazakova,
Assistant Professor; Department of Applied Economics

PhD in Economics, University of Mannheim, 2018
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.4, office 4329
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90, *26008
Email: ekkazakova@hse.ru
RI:  International trade and industrial organization

Ilya Krasikov,
Assistant Professor; Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD Pennsylvania State University, 2019
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S1037
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590
E-mail: ilya.krasikov@hse.ru
RI: microeconomics

Olga Lazareva,
Assistant Professor; Department of Applied Economics

PhD in Economics, Stockholm School of Economics, 2009
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S515 
Tel.:  +7 (495) 772 95 90 *26173
E-mail: olazareva@hse.ru
RI: Labor Economics, Personnel Economics, Economics of Education, Economic of Firm, Corporate Governance, Corporate Finances 

Tatiana Mayskaya,
Assistant Professor; Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD in Social Sciences, California Institute of Technology, 2017
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3116Б
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 *26175
E-mail: tmayskaya@hse.ru
RI: Microeconomics, Experimental Economics, Behavioral Economics, Information Economics

Arsenii Mishin,
Assistant Professor; Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD Georgetown University, 2020 
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S1025
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 * 27774
E-mail: aomishin@hse.ru
RI: macroeconomics, financial macroeconomics, macroprudential policy, International Macroeconomics

Harold A. Moreno-Franco,
Assistant Professor; Department of Statistics and Data Analysis

PhD in Probability and Statistic, Centrode Investigación en Matemáticas (CIMAT) , 2016
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *
E-mail:jjabir@hse.ru
RI: Probability, stochastic analysis

Danisz Okulicz,
Assistant Professor; Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD in Economics, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona 2019 
Address: Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S1015
Tel.:  +7 (495) 772 95 90 *27163 
E-mail: dokulicz@hse.ru
RI: Microeconomics, information economics and game theory

Vladimir Panov,
Associate Professor; Department of Statistics and Data Analysis

PhD in  Mathematics, Humboldt University, 2012
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 31, build. Г, office 717
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *26215
E-mail: vpanov@hse.ru
RI: Levy processes, statistical inference for stochastic processes, stochastic modeling, Data Mining, applied probability

Aleksei Smirnov,
Assistant Professor, Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD at the University of Zurich, 2020
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S1005
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 *28172
E-mail: assmirnov@hse.ru
RI: Applied Microeconomic Theory, particular models of strategic information transmission, Bayesian learning and reputation building.

Konstantin Sonin,
Professor; Department of Theoretical Economics

Candidate of Sciences, in Mathematical Logic, Algebra and Number Theory, Lomonosov Moscow State University, 1998 
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.5, office 5315
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90, *26304
E-mail: ksonin@hse.ru 
RI: Political Economics; Institutional Economics; Economic Theory.

Sergey Stepanov,
Assistant Professor; School of Finance

PhD in Economics, Université Libre de Bruxelles, 2005
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.4, office 4318
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90, *26011
E-mail: sstepanov@hse.ru; sergeystepan@gmail.com
RI: Corporate Finance, Economics of Information, Contract Theory, Microeconomics

Anton Suvorov,
Associate Professor, Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD in Economics, University of Toulouse-1, 2006
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3225
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90, *26177
E-mail: asuvorov@hse.ru; asouvorov@yahoo.com
RI: behavioral economics, contract theory, industrial organization

Alexander Tarasov,
Associate Professor; Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD in Economics,  Penn State University, 2009
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S1031
Tel.: +7 (495) 772 95 90 *27175 
E-mail: atarasov@hse.ru
RI: theoretical, empirical, and quantitative International Economics, Industrial Organization, Economic Theory, Economics of Education, and Economic Geography.

Mariya Teteryatnikova,
Assistant Professor; Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD in Economics, European University Institute, 2010
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 
E-mail: mteteryatnikova@hse.ru
RI: Applied Game and Network Theory, Industrial Organization, International Economics  

Alexey Zakharov,
Associate Professor; Department of Theoretical Economics

Candidate of Sciences, Central Institute of Economics and Mathematics of the Russian Academy of Sciences. 2004
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3116в
Tel.:  +7 (495) 772 95 90 *26176
E-mail: al.v.zakharov@gmail.com 
RI: Formal political theory, especially with application to electoral behavior, Electoral fraud, Empirical research in  voting behavior

Oleg A. Zamulin,
Professor; Department of Theoretical Economics

PhD in Economics, University of Michigan, 2001
Address: Moscow, Pokrovsky Boulevard 11, office S1030 
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *27173 
E-mail:  ozamulin@hse.ru
RI: Macroeconomics


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!
To be used only for spelling or punctuation mistakes.