• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

International recruitment

The Faculty of Economic Sciences has been recruiting faculty on the international market since 2009. The International Recruitment program is an integral part of HSE’s Development Plan and provides hiring for tenure-track positions, as well as senior positions, of academics with an internationally recognized PhD degree and significant research potential. Faculty members hired on the international job market and their research interests.

Job market seminars in 2018 - 2019 academic year
All seminars are held at Shabolovka 26, build.3, aud. 3211

November 28, 2018  
12.10 - 13.30 Sambit Bhattacharyya (UK, University of Sussex) 
Theme: «Intensive and Extensive Margins of Mining and Development: Evidence from Sub-Saharan Africa
»    
  
 

November 23, 2018   
12.10 - 13.30 Oleg Kiriukhin (USA, University of Chicago Booth School of Business) 
Theme: «Accruals Quality and Firm Value
»

October 23, 2018  
10.40 - 12.00 Thomas Maurer (USA, Washington University in St Louis
Theme: «Pricing Implications of Covariances and Spreads in Currency Markets
 »    




Current list of faculty members hired on the international job market:

Kemal Kivanc Akoz

PhD in Economics, New York University, 2014
Department of Theoretical Economics: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3116
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 *26165
E-mail: kakoz@hse.ru
RI: Microeconomic theory, political economy, industrial organization

Anastasia Antsygina
PhD in Economics, European University Institute, 2017

Department of Theoretical Economics: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.4, office 4230
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 *26160
E-mail: aantsygina@hse.ru
RI: Applied Microeconomic Theory, and Structural Econometrics

 
Cemal Eren Arbatli

PhD in Economics, Brown University, 2012
Department of Theoretical Economics: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.1, office 1215
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 *26174
E-mail: darbatli@hse.ru; earbatli@gmail.com
RI: Political economics, economic growth and long-run comparative economic development.

 
Levent Celik

PhD in Economics, University of Virginia, 2007
Department of Theoretical Economics: Associate Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.1, office 1217
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *26264
E-mail: lcelik@hse.ru
RI: Industrial organization (with a focus on information disclosure, advertising, product differentiation and consumer search), international trade and political economy

 
Dagmara Celik Katreniak

PhD in Economics,  CERGE-EI in Prague, 2016
Department of Applied Economics: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3224Б 
Tel: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *26016 
email: dcelik@hse.ru 
RI: Development economics, experimental economics, economics of education, Applied Microeconomics (primary), Behavioral economics (secondary)

 
Roman Nikolaevich Chuhay

PhD in Economics, Universidad de Alicante, 2011
Department of Theoretical Economics: Assistant Professor
ICEF: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3228а
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *26289
E-mail: rchuhay@gmail.comrchuhay@hse.ru
RI:  Microeconomics, Social Networks, Industrial Organizations, Economics, Financial Economics

 
Victoria  Dobrynskaya

PhD in Finance, London School of Economics and Political Science, 2014
Department of Finance: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.4, office. 4317
Tel.: +7 (495) 772 95 90 *26247
E-mail: vdobrynskaya@hse.ru
RI: Empirical asset pricing, Macro-finance, International finance, Behaviourial economics and finance

Emre Dogan

PhD in Economics, Rice University, 2014
Department of Mathematics: Assistant professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3116A
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *
Email: edogan@hse.ru
RI:   Microeconomic theory, cooperative game theory, mechanism design, fair division, socialchoice theory and matching theory

 
Jean-Francois Mehdi Jabir
PhD in Mathematics, Sophia Antipolis, 2011

Department of Statistics and Data Analysis: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build. 1, office 1120
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *
E-mail:jjabir@hse.ru
RI: Stochastic Calculus, Stochastic Differential Equations, Partial Differential Equations

 
Vitalijs Jascisens
PhD in Economics, Toulouse School of Economics, 2018

Department of Applied Economics: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build. 3, office 3121
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *26110
E-mail:jjascisens@hse.ru
RI: Development Economics, Labor Economics and Applied Econometrics

 
Maarten Christiaan Wilhelmus Janssen

PhD in Economics, Rijksuniversiteit Groningen. 1990
Department of Theoretical Economics: Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office. 3213
Tel.: +7 (495) 772 95 90 *26229
E-mail: maarten.janssen@univie.ac.at 
RI: Auctions,  Adverse Selection and Signaling, Consumer Search, Coordination Games and Focal Points, Industrial Organization and Competition Policy

Ekaterina Kazakova

PhD in Economics, University of Mannheim, 2018
Department of Applied Economics: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.4, office 4329
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90, *26008
Email: ekkazakova@hse.ru
RI:  International trade and industrial organization

Madina Karamysheva

PhD in Economics, Bocconi University, 2016
Department of Finance: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.4, office 4319
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90, *26012
Email: mkaramysheva@hse.ru
RI:  Macro nance, fiscal policy, financial econometrics, banking

 
Olga Lazareva

PhD in Economics, Stockholm School of Economics, 2009
Department of Applied Economics: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3228В
Tel.:  +7 (495) 772 95 90 *26173
E-mail: olazareva@hse.ru
RI: Labor Economics, Personnel Economics, Economics of Education, Economic of Firm, Corporate Governance, Corporate Finances 
   

Tatiana Mayskaya

PhD in Social Sciences, California Institute of Technology, 2017
Department of Theoretical Economics: Assistant Professor

Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3116Б
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 *26175
E-mail: tmayskaya@hse.ru
RI: Microeconomics, Experimental Economics, Behavioral Economics, Information Economics

 
Kosmas Marinakis

PhD in Economics, North Carolina State University. 2008
Department of Theoretical Economics: Assistant Professor
ICEF: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3432
Tel.:  +7 (495) 772 95 90 *26106
E-mail: kmarinakis@hse.ru; kmarinakis@hotmail.com
RI: Microeconomics, Contract Theory, Incentive Theory, Experimental Economics, Mathematical and Quantitative Methods.

 

Ksenia Panidi

PhD in Economics, Université libre de Bruxelles, 2012
Department of Applied Economics: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3224a
Tel.: (495) 772 95 90 *26178
E-mail: kpanidi@hse.ru
RI: Behavioral/Experimental economics and its applications to Health Economics, Economics of Education and other fields

 
Vladimir Panov

PhD in  Mathematics, Humboldt University, 2012
Department of Statistics and Data Analysis: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 31, build. Г, office 717
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *26215
E-mail: vpanov@hse.ru
RI: Levy processes, statistical inference for stochastic processes, stochastic modeling, Data Mining, applied probability

Sergey Stepanov

PhD in Economics, Université Libre de Bruxelles, 2005
Department of Finance: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.4, office 4318
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90, *26011
E-mail: sstepanov@hse.ru; sergeystepan@gmail.com
RI: Corporate Finance, Economics of Information, Contract Theory, Microeconomics

 

 
Anton Suvorov

PhD in Economics, University of Toulouse-1, 2006
Department of Theoretical Economics: Associate Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3225
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90, *26177
E-mail: asuvorov@hse.ruasouvorov@yahoo.com
RI: behavioral economics, contract theory, industrial organization

 
Konstantin Sonin

Candidate of Sciences, in Mathematical Logic, Algebra and Number Theory, Lomonosov Moscow State University, 1998 
Department of Theoretical Economics: Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.5, office 5315
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90, *26304
E-mail: ksonin@hse.ru 
RI: Political Economics; Institutional Economics; Economic Theory.

 
Alexander Tarasov

PhD in Economics,  Penn State University, 2009

Department of Theoretical Economics: Associate Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.1, office 1218
Tel.: +7 (495) 772 95 90 *26288
E-mail: atarasov@hse.ru
RI: theoretical, empirical, and quantitative International Economics, Industrial Organization, Economic Theory, Economics of Education, and Economic Geography.

 
Mariya Teteryatnikova

PhD in Economics, European University Institute, 2010
Department of Theoretical Economics: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26
Tel.: +7(495)772-9590 

E-mail: mteteryatnikova@hse.ru
RI: Applied Game and Network Theory, Industrial Organization, International Economics

 
Maria Veretennikova

PhD in mathematics and statistics, University of Warwick, 2015
Department of Statistics and Data Analysis: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build. 1, office 1104
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *
E-mail: mveretennikova@hse.ru
RI:  mathematics and statistics (Continuous Time Random Walks and their scaling limits, fractional differential equations, anomalous diffusion, game theory, mathematical biology, medical mathematics, EEG and fMRI data analysis)

 
Alexey Zakharov

Candidate of Sciences, Central Institute of Economics and Mathematics of the Russian Academy of Sciences. 2004
Department of Theoretical Economics: Assistant Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3116в
Tel.:  +7 (495) 772 95 90 *26176
E-mail: al.v.zakharov@gmail.com 
RI: Formal political theory, especially with application to electoral behavior, Electoral fraud, Empirical research in  voting behavior

 
Oleg  Zamulin

PhD in Economics, University of Michigan, 2001
Department of Theoretical Economics: Professor
Address: Moscow, Shabolovka 26, build.3, office 3305
Tel.: +7 (495) 772-95-90 *26021
E-mail:  ozamulin@hse.ru
RI: Macroeconomics