• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

109028, Moscow
11 Pokrovsky Boulevard,
Room Т-614
Phone: (495) 628-83-68

email: fes@hse.ru 

First Deputy Dean Sergey Merzlyakov
Deputy Dean for Academic Work Elena Pokatovich
Deputy Dean for Research Dmitry A. Veselov
Deputy Dean for International Affairs Liudmila S. Zasimova
Deputy Dean for Undergraduate Studies Elena Burmistrova
Systemic Financial Risk
In press

Springer Publishing Company, 2024.

Patenting for profitability: green energy innovations and firm performance in BRICS countries

Makeeva E. Y., Popov K., Teplova O.

Frontiers in Environmental Science. 2024. Vol. 12. P. 1-14.

Book chapter
The Living Standards in the USSR During the Interwar Period
In press

Voskoboynikov I.

In bk.: Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Economics and Finance. Oxford University Press, 2024.

Working paper
Strategizing with AI: Insights from a Beauty Contest Experiment

Dagaev D., Paklina S., Parshakov P.

Social Science Research Network. Social Science Research Network. SSRN, 2024

Guess the Nobel Prize Winner in Economic Sciences!

The HSE Faculty of Economic Sciences invites you to guess the Nobel Prize winners in economics.

The chocolate medal traditionally served at the Nobel Banquet.

The chocolate medal traditionally served at the Nobel Banquet.
© Nobel Media. Photo: Alexander Mahmoud

For many years, the contest was organised by NES professor Andrei Bremzen, a talented promoter and tireless organiser of intellectual competitions. Andrei Bremzen is no longer with us, and we have named the contest after him in tribute.

Using the form below, please mark one to three economists who you think could win the 2021 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences.
Note: Each person can only vote once. It is not possible to vote twice.

Predictions will be accepted until 23:59:59 Moscow time on October 10th. The results of the contest will be announced on 11th October, when the winners of the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel will be announced in Stockholm.

Those who correctly predict the winners will receive a valuable, autographed prize courtesy of the HSE University Faculty of Economic Sciences. If multiple people guess correctly, the prize will go to whoever guessed the exact list of awardees.

Make your prediction HERE!